Sunday, August 9, 2015

    Location: Lisb'On Hostel

  • 15:00 Reception

  • 18:00 Welcome drinks

  • 20:00 Dinner


Monday, August 10, 2015 --- Introduction


Tuesday, August 11, 2015 --- Models of Behavior / Reinforcement Learning

  • 9:30 - 10:20 Peter Dayan

  • 10:20 - 11:10 Thomas Akam

  • 11:40 - 12:30 Peter Dayan

  • 12:30 - 13:20 Thomas Akam

  • 15:00 Project Work / optional tutorials


Wednesday, August 12, 2015 --- Connectomics and Graph Theory

Thursday, August 13, 2015 --- Physical Constraints on Computing


Friday, August 14, 2015 --- Project Day


Saturday, August 15, 2015

  • Social Programme / TBD


Monday, August 17, 2015 --- Population Coding


Tuesday, August 18, 2015 --- Map Formation and Self-Organization


Wednesday, August 19, 2015 --- Neural Circuits and Single Neuron

  • 9:30 - 10:20 Michael Orger

  • 10:20 - 11:10 Michael Orger

  • 11:40 - 12:30 Michael London

  • 12:30 - 13:20 Michael London

  • 15:00 Project Work / optional tutorials


Thursday, August 20, 2015 --- Neural Circuits and Single Neuron Computation


Friday, August 21, 2015 --- Synaptic Plasticity and Network Dynamics


Saturday, August 22, 2015

  • Social Programme / TBD


Monday, August 24, 2015 --- Analysis of Neural Data


Tuesday, August 25, 2015 --- Bayesian Approaches to Decision Making


Wednesday, August 26, 2015 --- Memory Formation / Motor Control


Thursday, August 27, 2015

  • Project Work


Friday, August 28, 2015

  • Project Presentations

Saturday, August 29, 2015

  • Departure