Program

Program Overview

Sunday, August 11 – Arrival & Welcome Reception

18:00 Welcome Reception

Monday, August 12

Introductory Comments - Brent Doiron, Maria Geffen, Jakob Macke, Joe Paton

Single Neurons - Tim Vogels

Tuesday, August 13

Normative models and efficient coding - Ann Hermundstadt

Wednesday, August 14

Network Dynamics - Julijana Gjorgjieva

Thursday, August 15

Bayesian coding - Máté Lengyel

Friday, August 16

Data Analysis / Cortical processing - Christian Machens, Ken Miller

Saturday, August 17

Boat trip on the Tejo river, including Dinner

Sunday, August 18

Free time / Lisbon Tour

Monday, August 19

Vision - Eero Simoncelli, Tony Movshon

Tuesday, August 20

Plasticity / Dynamics - Claudia Clopath, Brent Doiron

Wednesday, August 21

Coding in spiking networks - Sophie Deneve, Christian Machens

Thursday, August 22

Cognitive Science / Hippocampus - Matt Botvinick, Kate Jeffery

Friday, August 23

Neuroethology - Gilles Laurent, Mala Murthy

Saturday, August 24

Surf /Beach Day

Sunday, August 25

Free Day

Monday, August 26

Cortical circuits / Machine Learning - Maria Geffen, Jakob Macke

Tuesday, August 27

Sensory Systems - Maneesh Sahani, Jennifer Linden

Wednesday, August 28

Reinforcement learning - Joe Paton, Brian Lau

Thursday, August 29

Project Work

Friday, August 30- Project Presentation

Project Presentations

Farewell Party

Saturday, August 31 - Departure